Our current city council was elected on October 27, 2014 and were sworn in at the December 4, 2014 inaugural meeting. Members of council are elected for a 4 year term.

Council member

Contact information


Mayor Trevor Birtch

Phone: 519-539-2382 ext. 2100 

Email Mayor Birtch

Councillor Jerry Acchione

Phone: 519-532-2381

Email Councillor Acchione

Councillor Connie Lauder

Phone: 519-532-2590

Email Councillor Lauder

Councillor Todd Poetter

Phone: 519-532-3709

Email Councillor Poetter

Councillor Shawn Shapton

Phone: 519-532-2068

Email Councillor Shapton

Councillor Deb Tait

Phone: 519-421-7449 

Email Councillor Tait

Councillor Sandra Talbot

Phone: 519-788-0639 

Email Councillor Talbot

To view City Council Meeting video recordings, visit Rogers TV - Woodstock